Complaint Procedures

 

Every charter school has a school board with direct authority over both the school's policies and procedures as well as administrative staff. For complaints that cannot be addressed with site level staff, the complainant should follow the school's adopted policies and procedures for complaints. Relevant policies and procedures as well as school board contacts for each charter school authorized by the County Board are provided below.

 

 

School Name

Board Chair

Email

Website

(points to UCP if available on the school website)

Alma Fuerte Public School Myra Salinas board@almafuerteps.org  
Animo City of Champions Charter High Kevin S Reed kevin.reed@greendot.org  
Aspire Antonio Maria Lugo Academy Beth Hunkapiller bhunkapiller@aspirepublicschools.org Click on Key Documents
Aspire Ollin University Preparatory Academy Beth Hunkapiller bhunkapiller@aspirepublicschools.org

Click on Key Documents

Da Vinci RISE High School Lida Jennings   lida.jennings@teachforamerica.org  
Environmental Charter Middle School - Gardena Anthony Jowid ecsboard@ecsonline.org Click on Complaint Procedures
Environmental Charter Middle School - Inglewood Anthony Jowid   ecsboard@ecsonline.org
Click on Complaint Procedures
Intellectual Virtues Academy  Eric Churchhill eric.churchill@ivalongbeach.org  
Jardin de la Infancia Robert Wycoff   wycoff@earthlink.net  
LA's Promise Charter High School #1 Stephen Prough (Co-chair)   spetersen@salempartners.com Click on UCP Notice
LA's Promise Charter Middle School #1 Stephen Prough (Co-chair)   spetersen@salempartners.com  UCP
Lashon Academy  Maria Gennaro board@lashonacademy.org
Click on Uniform Complaint
Lashon Academy - City   Maria Gennaro   board@lashonacademy.org
Click on Uniform Complaint
Magnolia Science Academy Saken Sherkhanov   ssherkhanov@magnoliapublicschools.org  UCP
Magnolia Science Academy 2 Saken Sherkhanov  ssherkhanov@magnoliapublicschools.org UCP
Magnolia Science Academy 3 Saken Sherkhanov  ssherkhanov@magnoliapublicschools.org UCP
Magnolia Science Academy 5 Saken Sherkhanov  ssherkhanov@magnoliapublicschools.org UCP
North Valley Military Institute  Daniel Villanueva nvmi_board@novamil.org  
Odyssey Charter Nina Zippay   nzippay@gmail.com  
Optimist Charter School  Steve Duben sduben@dubencpa.com  
Soleil Academy Josh Kinoshita   jkinoshita@soleilacademy.org  
Valiente College Preparatory Deena Williams   deena.wms@gmail.com  UCP