

9300 Imperial Highway, Downey, CA 90242-2890

Members of the Los Angeles County Committee on School District Organization (County Committee)

*Please note: County Committee members are not appointed by the Board of Supervisors; they are elected by current Los Angeles County school and community college district board members. They are identified by supervisorial district because that is the district they live in – two members are elected who live in each supervisorial district and one member is elected at-large.

January 2024	
<u>Term Expires Fall</u>	<u> First Supervisorial District (Hilda Solis)</u>
2024 2026	John Nunez John Quintanilla
<u>Term Expires Fall</u>	Second Supervisorial District (Holly Mitchell)
2025 2027	Estefany Castaneda Charles Davis
<u>Term Expires Fall</u>	<u> Third Supervisorial District (Lindsey P. Horvath)</u>
2027 2025	Barry A. Snell Ralph Mechur
Term Expires Fall	Fourth Supervisorial District (Janice Hahn)
2024 2026	Donald LaPlante Martha Deutsch – Vice Chair
Term Expires Fall	<u>Fifth Supervisorial District (Kathryn Barger)</u>
2024 2027	Cherise Moore Suzan T. Solomon - Chair
<u>Term Expires Fall</u>	<u>At-Large</u>
2027	Frank Bostrom

For further information, contact Mr. Octavio Castelo, Secretary to the County Committee, (562) 922-6131.